Shenandoah SOUNDstart, LLC

Pediatric Therapy Center

Call Us:  +1.5405148486


NATIONAL/STATE ORGANIZATIONS:

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA): www.asha.org

Speech and Hearing Association of Virginia (SHAV):  http://www.shav.org/

American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA): https://www.aota.org/

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA): https://www.apta.org/


HEARING RESOURCES: 

Hands and Voices: http://www.handsandvoices.org/​
​​​​​​​​Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf: www.agbell.org

The National Cued Speech Association: http://www.cuedspeech.org/
National Association of the Deaf: www.nad.org
American Society for Deaf Children: http://deafchildren.org/
National Institute on Deafness and other Communication Disorders: http://www.nidcd.nih.gov/Pages/default.aspx
National Center for Hearing Assessment and Management (NCHAM): www.infanthearing.org
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC): http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/hearingloss/index.html
American Academy of Audiology (AAA): http://www.audiology.org/                                                  
Better Hearing Institute: www.betterhearing.org
John Tracy Clinic: http://www.jtc.org/
Laurent Clerc National Deaf Education Center: http://www.gallaudet.edu/clerc-center.html​
Infant Hearing Loss: www.babyhearing.org​
Virginia Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Program: http://www.vahealth.org/hearing/
Guide by Your Side: http://www.vcu.edu/partnership/guide_side.html
Virginia Department for the Deaf and hard of hearing: http://www.vddhh.org
Virginia Department of Education: http://www.doe.virginia.gov/special_ed/disabilities/sensory_disabilities/index.shtml
Virginia Hearing Aid Loan Bank (VHALB): http://www.vahealth.org/hearing/valoanerbank.htm
West Virginia Hands and Voices: http://www.wvhandsandvoices.org/
Virginia Hands and Voices: https://www.facebook.com/VirginiaHandsVoices/?fref=nf

Cochlear Corporation: www.cochlear.com
Advanced Bionics: www.advancedbionics.com
Med-El: www.medel.com​
University of Virginia Cochlear Implant Center, Charlottesville, VA:  http://www.medicine.virginia.edu/clinical/departments/otolaryngology/cochlear-implant-program/patient_cochlear-page
Virginia Commonwealth University Cochlear Implant Center, Richmond, VA: http://www.vcu.edu/ent/cicenter/team.htm
Eastern Virginia Medical Center, Norfolk, VA: https://www.evms.edu/patient_care/services/otolaryngology_ent/patient_education/hearing_and_balance/cochlear_implant/​
American Cochlear Implant Alliance: http://www.acialliance.org/



FLUENCY RESOURCES:

Stuttering Foundation: www.stutteringhelp.org
National Stuttering Association: http://www.westutter.org/


ADVOCACY RESOURCES: 
IDEA: http://idea.ed.gov/
Wrights Law: http://www.wrightslaw.com/



AUTISM:
Autism Speaks: https://www.autismspeaks.org/what-autism
Autism Society: http://www.autism-society.org/
National Autism Association: http://nationalautismassociation.org/


DOWN SYNDROME
National Down Syndrome Society: https://www.ndss.org/about-down-syndrome/down-syndrome/



INCLUSION:

Spread the Word: //www.spreadtheword.global/


SENSORY PROCESSING DISORDER:
Star Institute: https://www.spdstar.org/basic/about-spd


EARLY INTERVENTION (Birth to Three Years):
Infant and Toddler Connection of Virginia: http://infantva.org/
Virginia Commonwealth University, Early Intervention Professional Development: https://www.veipd.org/main/index.html
Grafton: http://www.itcshenvalley.org/about.html


EDUCATION/ INDIVIDUALIZED EDUCATION PLAN (IEP) RESOURCES:
Understood: https://www.understood.org/en/school-learning/special-services/ieps/understanding-individualized-education-programs
Virginia Department of Education: http://www.doe.virginia.gov/special_ed/
Virginia Family, Special Education Connection: https://vafamilysped.org/
West Virginia Department of Education: https://wvde.us/state-board-of-education/
Virginia Department of Education: http://www.doe.virginia.gov/

Virginia.gov: https://www.virginia.gov/education/